-CT News Bureau
Association for Information Technology, Bengaluru (AIT) held its 20th Annual general meeting and elections of the new team on Sunday, recently and elected their new office bearers.

The new team will lead the association for the next two years. The new team includes,
Dinesh Dhanapathi (President), Jeyalakshmi Venkatanarayanan (Vice President),
Rajkumar Dugar(Secretary), Arun Kumar K. V. (Joint Secretary) and
Prakash Shroff (Treasurer).

It has to be noted that Dinesh and Prakash were part of the association which was heading the previous term.

Apart from the above, six members have also been inducted into the new Executive
Committee. AIT has close to 350 Life Members spread across Bengaluru, the
members are mainly information technology solution providers and traders of IT products
and services.

The association claims that it aims to foster bondage between the members as well as take steps to address the common issues faced by them. AIT was the first Trade Association in Bengaluru to formally hold GST Training.

Earlier, AIT has fought and won a case related to turn-over-tax (TOT), on behalf of its members. “A lot of sporting and cultural activities are also regularly organized,” said, Rajkumar in a press note.