The Tirupur Information Technology Association (TITA) has announced the formation of its new executive committee for 2009-10. The association voted for its new committee on February 9, 2009. The members have re-elected K. Ravichandran, Director, Jyothi Agency, as association president, and K. Babu, Proprietor, Apex Info Sys Solutions, as secretary.

Besides, K. Vallinayagam, Proprietor, Computer Sales Center, has been elected unopposed as treasurer, P. Arun, Director, Primee Computer, is association’s new vice president, while R. Thiagaraaj has become a new Joint Secretary. Additionally, the association has formed 10-members executive committee.

Sharing feedback on this development, Pradip and Moorthi, TITA Election Committee members, said, "The new team should help association members; assign work to the unattended members to get them involved in the association work. Lastly, TITA should expand its presence in the neighboring towns, like Avinashi, Palladam, Dharapuram and Udumalpet, as Tirupur is becoming the district headquarters."
Expressing his happiness on the occasion, Ravichandran said, "I am delighted to be re-elected as the president. We have made our election process transparent. TITA’s new office bearers and executive committee will continue to work for the growth of the association."